Tipperary Southern & District Football League Website

Two-Mile-Borris/St. Kevin’s FC

Secretary: Geraldine Healy

Address: Newhill, Littleton, Thurles, Co. Tipperary

Phone: 087-6227568

Emergency Phone: 086-2601122 /0504-44478

Location: Newhill Park, Littleton – 2nd Pitch – Littleton Soccer Field

Colours: 1st team Red; 2nd team Black

Website: Two Mile Borris FC


Founded 1971

Caters for 14 teams each season from juniors to schoolboys to ladies

Two-Mile-Borris/St Kevin’s Football Club’s home venue is Newhill Park on the Dublin-Cork (N8) about halfway between the Turnpike and Littleton.

These facilities include two football pitches, dressing rooms, showers, committee rooms and catering areas, and recently installed all-weather pitch.

Former Republic of Ireland striker and present Under-21 Republic team boss Don Givens unveiled the plaque to mark the official opening of the junior club’s facilities.

Last winners of the Co. Tipperary Cup in 1977 and First winners of the Tipperary Challenge Cup in 1978. Won three TSDL championship titles in 1979-80, 1981-82 and 1982-83.