Peter O’Reilly Cup

Type: Domestic Cup

Contested By: Open to Junior teams in Division 3 & Division 4


The Peter O’Reilly Perpetual Cup is played for between teams from Division 3 and Division 4. Peter O’Reilly (RIP) from Tipperary town not only gave his time to St. Michael’s from the very early days but was a top class Referee. He was instrumental in forming the Tipperary Branch of the Irish Soccer Referees Society and was also the first Hon. Treasurer of the TSDL in 1977. He led the old Tipperary League to FAI Oscar Traynor Inter-League glory in 1972. This competition is kindly sponsored by Kelly Travel, Pallasgreen, Co. Limerick


1999-2000 Moyglass United
2000-2001 Hollyford FC
2001-2002 Wilderness Rovers (Clonmel)
2002-2003 Commons FC
2003-2004 Glengoole United
2004-2005 Sarsfield Rovers (Knockane, Co. Limerick)
2005-2006 Clonmel Town (B)
2006-2007 Wilderness Rovers
2007-2008 St. Kieran’s FC (Cahir)
2008-2009 Kilsheelan United
2009-2010 Burncourt Celtic
2010-2011 Tipperary Town FC
2011-2012 Peake Villa (B)