Paddy Purtill Cup

Type: Domestic Cup

Contested By: Open to Junior teams in Division 1 & Division 2


The Paddy Purtill Trophy which is played between teams from Division 1 and Division 2. This competition to honour the late Paddy Purtill who played a major role in the development of Cahir Park. This TSDL Perpetual Trophy has been kindly sponsored by the Shamrock Lounge, Castle Street, Cahir since it commenced in 2000.


2000-2001 Killusty FC
2001-2002 Two-Mile-Borris
2002-2003 Cahir Park
2003-2004 St. Michael’s (B)
2004-2005 Cashel Town
2005-2006 Rosegreen Rangers
2006-2007 Rock Rovers
2007-2008 Clonmel Town (B)
2008-2009 Killenaule Rovers
2009-2010 Moyglass United
2010-2011 Glengoole United
2011-2012 Bansha Celtic